Calendar of events

Click here

Upcoming Events

Found 34 single-day events and 21 ongoing events

Events for Saturday, September 16, 2017

Description: The International Coastal Cleanup is the world's largest volunteer effort for our ocean. People all over the world remove trash from the shores and document what they find. The data is …
Posted 5/31/17 03:04 PM |164 views
Enjoy the rich, historical sites of the lower part of Narragansett Bay on this 3.5-hour tour. With breathtaking views of the Newport Pell Bridge, Prudence Island, and historic Fort Adams, you’ll …
Posted 6/13/17 03:03 PM |89 views

Events for Saturday, September 23, 2017

Enjoy the rich, historical sites of the upper reaches of Narragansett Bay and the Providence River on this 3.5-hour tour. With breathtaking views of the Gaspee Point, Hog Island, Prudence Island and …
Posted 6/13/17 03:29 PM |88 views

Events for Saturday, September 30, 2017

Adults 18 years and older will receive a choice of a Filling, Cleaning or Extraction. There is NO CHARGE for services and Insurance is NOT required. Arrive early! Registration starts at 7:30 am, and …
Posted 5/31/17 11:40 AM |160 views

Ongoing Events

Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday from Tuesday, March 21, 2017 through Friday, December 29, 2017
The tour stops include the Rhode Island Charter Museum, which features the Royal Charter of 1663 and other historical documents and artifacts; the State Room, where Gilbert Stuart’s famous portrait …
Posted 3/21/17 12:56 PM |2453 views
Thursday, May 18, 2017 through Thursday, June 29, 2017
Although she has no intention of buying anything, Mrs. Eva Baskin, a sweet, retired widow, continuously sets up appointments with sales people solely to have lunch and conversation with them in her …
Posted 3/2/17 04:21 PM |1653 views
Monday, July 3, 2017 through Tuesday, July 4, 2017
The 2017 July 3rd & 4th Celebration will be a party you don't want to miss. New Caterer! Great location! Rocking Music! & the Best Waterfront View in Town! July 3rd: Party on the Waterfront …
Posted 5/8/17 11:55 AM |433 views
Friday, July 21, 2017 through Sunday, July 23, 2017
Hot air balloons go up at sunrise and sunset as well as a spectacular balloon glow (when the burners are fired up and the balloons are lit from within) on Friday and Saturday evening. Fireworks, …
Posted 5/18/17 02:43 PM |451 views
Friday, July 21, 2017 through Sunday, July 23, 2017
Hot air balloons go up at sunrise and sunset as well as a spectacular balloon glow (when the burners are fired up and the balloons are lit from within) on Friday and Saturday evening. Fireworks, …
Posted 5/18/17 03:42 PM |475 views
Monday, June 5, 2017 through Thursday, July 27, 2017
North Star Flotilla USCGAUX Summer Boating class 2017 Meets Mondays & Thursdays from 7PM to 9:30PM at Brewer ~ Greenwich Bay Marina USCG Aux Bldg (Nav 7:00 to 7:30) INSTRUCTION 7:30 to 9:15 …
Posted 5/15/17 09:52 AM |743 views
Saturday, July 29, 2017 through Sunday, July 30, 2017
This free admission, family-friendly festival features art, crafts and other ethically made cultural products created by Indigenous artists from around the world. Enjoy demonstrations by artists, …
Posted 3/31/17 12:52 PM |941 views
Friday, July 28, 2017 through Sunday, July 30, 2017
The Newport Antiques Show is a staple of Newport’s summer season and a mecca for collectors with its luxurious atmosphere and sophisticated style. When doors open this July, the Show will celebrate …
Posted 4/17/17 11:15 AM |554 views
Saturday, July 29, 2017 through Sunday, July 30, 2017
Admission for adults $5.00, children under 12 free. There is a Match at 6 pm on Friday night, July 28th.
Posted 5/18/17 08:59 PM |456 views
Monday from Monday, June 5, 2017 through Monday, August 14, 2017
The plus level workshops are for dancers that have attained mainstream level or for those dancers that wish to brush up on their skills. Admission $6 pp. Bob Butler caller.
Posted 5/4/17 04:21 PM |667 views
Monday from Monday, June 12, 2017 through Monday, August 14, 2017
Square Dance workshops for those wishing to advance to plus level, or want to brush up their dance skills. $6 per person. Bob Butler caller.
Posted 6/6/17 03:24 PM |284 views
Sunday from Sunday, July 2, 2017 through Sunday, August 20, 2017
Sing alongside veteran musicians in an encouraging, low-pressure environment. Have fun singing music you love under the direction of professional staff – all for free! The public is invited to join …
Posted 6/12/17 02:34 PM |151 views
Monday from Monday, March 13, 2017 through Monday, August 28, 2017
Monday Night Coloring for Grownups-Every Monday from 6-8 pm. Join a group of patrons who enjoy coloring with pencils, markers and gel pens. All materials supplied. From coloring books that the …
Posted 3/7/17 11:50 AM |1378 views
Saturday, July 8, 2017 through Saturday, September 2, 2017
Two difficult, single people, Phyllis and Bradley, both trying to heal from their respective disappointing relationships, get their luggage mixed up at the airport. After a very disagreeable first …
Posted 3/2/17 04:25 PM |1204 views
Friday, September 1, 2017 through Sunday, September 3, 2017
Believing is just the beginning when dreamers from Providence witness the empowering tales of Disney’s most courageous leading ladies told through artistic skating and acrobatics in Disney On Ice …
Posted 6/21/17 11:47 AM |67 views
Tuesday from Tuesday, May 9, 2017 through Tuesday, September 26, 2017
Cruise nights at the beach sponsored by the Greater Warwick Lions Club. All makes, models, and years welcome. $2.00 admission for cars Free for walk in spectators Car of the …
Posted 5/3/17 02:20 PM |841 views
Thursday, September 7, 2017 through Sunday, October 8, 2017
A married couple of second-rate theatre actors cast themselves as nationally renowned self-help gurus. Their lives unravel in a farce as they try to conceal a body and hold on to their falsely won …
Posted 3/2/17 04:30 PM |1232 views
Saturday, June 10, 2017 through Monday, October 30, 2017
Season-long (April - October) Public Garden Activities Helping To Beautify the Award-Winning Jaycee Corridor & Arboretum and Senator Roch Riverwalk. Be a part of a communitywide …
Posted 6/9/17 12:04 PM |369 views
Thursday, October 12, 2017 through Sunday, November 19, 2017
This is a play about men trying to understand women and how they never will. Miles Gladstone, a man in his mid-fifties, has left his wife of thirty years and marries a young woman half his age. Six …
Posted 3/2/17 04:40 PM |850 views
Friday, November 24, 2017 through Sunday, December 31, 2017
It's four days before Christmas in the tiny town of Tinsel, Texas, and a colorful parade of eccentric guests arrive at the Snowflake Inn and deck the halls with holiday hilarity. Trina, the harried …
Posted 3/2/17 04:44 PM |779 views
Saturday from Saturday, June 13, 2015 through Friday, June 1, 2018
Join us on Saturdays, from 11:00 to 2:00. We have men’s, women’s, and children’s good, clean, used, and new clothes. We also have many other types of items like shoes, toys, dishes, and small …
Posted 6/8/15 01:56 PM |5989 views